The Three Video Game Evils

For a while now I’ve wanted to discuss what, in my opinion, are the three things most negatively influencing the video game industry in the recent years.

Inspired to action by the “The Week In Evil DLC” articles on Kotaku as the first issue I wish to discus is DownLoadable Content is the fist I wish to discuss followed by Digital Rights Management and Piracy.

It’s my intention to examine each of these to explain why they are negative and what you can do to help stop them. It is my hope that will help encourage people to be smarter consumers by encouraging thought on topics may may not have considered closely before. It will be split amongst the following three posts.

I should also add that the examples I use are not intended to single out any particular companies as villains or heroes. These are things I see as problems with the industry as a whole and any examples are just the best I could think of at the time from my own personal experiences. As long as this article is, I’ve been forced to oversimplify and skim past may points worthy of further discussion.

Leave a comment